Meet the Short Film Festivals

Archived event Berlin 2020
Time / Location
Feb 26th 2020 / HAU3 - Top Floor
Maike Mia Höhne, Jukka-Pekka Laakso, Linn Löffler, Julie Rousson
For Berlinale Talents participants only.

In cooperation with Berlinale Shorts and European Film Academy.

Meet short film festival curators from selected European festivals, learn more about their profiles and programmes and find out whether your short might be a good match! In cooperation with Berlinale Shorts and European Film Academy.
Maike Mia Höhne

Maike Mia Höhne is a filmmaker, curator, mother. From 2007 to 2019 she was the curator and head of Berlinale Shorts. Now she is the artistic director the Kurzfilm Festival Hamburg. She works as a curator and jury member for film funds and festivals around the world. As a professor of film, she teaches at the University of Applied Sciences Europe in Hamburg. Her curatorial focus is on politics, sex and feminism.

Jukka-Pekka Laakso

Jukka-Pekka Laakso is has been the festival director of the Tampere Film Festival since 2002. He also acts as the executive director for Pirkanmaa Film Centre, a non-profit organisation that runs an arthouse cinema, distributes films in Finland and works in media education.

Linn Löffler

Linn Löffler (born 1983 in East Berlin) is the programme coordinator for Berlinale Shorts. Since 2007, she has been active in the field of film production and cultural management, and has been working at the Berlinale since 2011. She is a founding member of the independent film collective LaborBerlin e.V. Linn studied Hungarian and Eastern European studies in Berlin.

Julie Rousson

Julie Rousson holds a master’s degree in cultural project production. After working on projects at the Short Film Market, she permanently joined Sauve Qui Peut le Court Métrage in 2015, the association behind the Clermont-Ferrand International Short Film Festival. She coordinates the industry events programme, especially Euro Connection and #SHORT, along with managing relationships with administrative institutions. She is a member of the international competition selection committee.